PDA

View Full Version : My dream "1303 kafer"

TSAF
January 22nd 2010, 08:08
Hey from Athens GREECE. I have been away from this forum for more than 3 years now. Anyway I am glad that the forum is active again. My 1975 - 1303s German Look project is close to finish. I have been building this car for the past 5 years now and it has cost me a small fortune but I do not mind because it has been my dream since I can remember myself. The idea started as a classic German Looker with a stock type IV crankshaft and 103 barrels and pistons = 2.4. I bought all the necessary parts from various suppliers and brought them to Greece. Then suddenly it hit me. I changed the plan and decided to do something bigger, more impressive, so I ordered a Pauter 82mm billet crank, new modified / ported cylinder heads with titanium valves – the works from Germany, changed my Schleicher cam for a custom Pauter, bought a dry sump, sold my 48 carbs for 50’s throttle bodies, bought an ECU, placed 6 piston brakes from a 996 GT2, sold my 993 Porsche leather seats for Recaro light carbon bucket seats, bought carbon bumbers & running boards, bought Stack instruments, KW coilovers and a lot more that it will take for ever to list. Finally we started assembling the motor. The car hopefully will be ready in a couple of months. I will keep you posted with the progress.

TSAF
January 22nd 2010, 08:09
+ a few more

vdubzack
January 22nd 2010, 08:14
Loooking goood!!

Wally
January 22nd 2010, 08:18
Love the work so far, but the pics are kinda small...anyway possible to post them through a link on a photo-provider like photobucket?

Who did your heads? and what exhaust system will you use?

TSAF
January 22nd 2010, 08:26