PDA

View Full Version : My other 1303 GL

Pages : [1] 2

Steve C
January 7th 2011, 07:22
Hi

I've been building a 1303 for the last 6 years. I just got it back from the paint shop.

I used to have a build thread on my car clubs website but thats gone now, so I will add what I can here.

Basically its 1973 1303, it was given to me 2002, I started working on it on & off in September 2004.

Ive fitted the brakes from my old 1302, 996 rears on the front with 930 rotors, Boxster rears with 944 rotors.

86 alloy arms, G50 transmission & 2003 2 litre STI, 18x8 Simmons wheels etc

I stuffed up the suspension height.

Steve

jeroen021
January 7th 2011, 14:35
Already looking good :cool:! More Photos/info please :)

NO_H2O
January 7th 2011, 19:31
Very nice. That should be a fun ride. Don't forget to swap the front wheels around.

Steve C
January 8th 2011, 00:36
Hi

You spotted my deliberate mistake, not really the panel shop owner was really keen to shut up shop and go home, so I just grabbed the nearest wheel.

Steve

onixbonilla
January 8th 2011, 12:49
As you stated on other thread you had been a long time on these. I take my hat off on your work. I simply love your new project. With all your experience on these projects it would be a serious headache for a lot of those new "Sport Cars"!!!:D

dub_crazee
January 8th 2011, 16:36
i like this car a lot! id love to see more pics!

wrenchnride247
January 8th 2011, 23:08
Looking good Steve!!! :)

Clatter
January 9th 2011, 21:17
X3 on seeing some more pics.

Looking inside there at the back seat area, i can spy a G50 house..

Would love to see how this all got fabbed up!

Steve C
January 12th 2011, 08:15
Hi

I've been putting in some late nights getting my bug finished.

I haven't taken any more progress shots but I will post some of the earlier information on the car.