PDA

View Full Version : Germanlook 1302 "Greenie"

Greenman
January 3rd 2018, 08:12
Greetings all from Melbourne Australia.
I'm a long time reader who has finally been able to log in with the help of Jarrod.
To cut a long story short I've owned my 71' 1302 for some 5+ years.
It was purchased as an unfinished project from another VW enthusiast in Sydney and I have slowly transformed it from what was going to be a purpose built track car to a road registered/weekend track toy.
I'm sure a few of the other Aussie members may remember the car.
After many years of hard work, research and influence form a few other members builds on this site my car has slowly evolved into the state it is in today
Here are a few pics from its rebirth with previous owner.

Greenman
January 3rd 2018, 08:17
Further pics of the build from the previous owner
Please excuse the small pics
I'm still learning to post on this site.

Greenman
January 3rd 2018, 08:19
As the car was purchased by me and in transportation to Melbourne.

Greenman
January 3rd 2018, 08:26
I had to make way in the garage so two cars had to go.
Here are some more pics of the car before I started to modify the build.

Greenman
January 3rd 2018, 08:31
My plan was to build a German Look Beetle that could stop, turn and be powered by a Type 4 IDA fed engine.
The car already had a 915 Porsche gearbox installed so the project began.

Greenman
January 3rd 2018, 08:34
Over time I'll update the historical progress of the car.
Feel free to jump onto my webpage to fast forward the progress of the car to the state is in today
www.greenmanvw.com

Flintstones
January 3rd 2018, 09:28
Cool build Greenie.
Looks like it should be hitting the tracks soonish?
Cheers

Steve C
January 3rd 2018, 19:07
Good to see that its in good hands

Greenman
January 4th 2018, 06:39
Cheers guys
Plan was to return it to a street registered weekend track toy